Student Success and Equity Student Success and Equity

Student Success Council (SSC)

 

Columbia College is committed to supporting all students in developing and reaching their educational goals.  The Columbia College Student Success Council coordinates the College’s efforts to ensure equal educational opportunities and promote success among all students regardless of gender, race, disability, or economic status.  The SSC shall make recommendations regarding the development and implementation of Columbia College’s comprehensive plan for student success to College Council. 

  Student Success Council Bylaws

    SSC Meeting Minutes

How to Make a Student Success Proposal

     How to Submit a Proposal to the Student Success Council

    Student Success Proposal Form

Council Process for Reviewing Proposals

     Student Success Council Proposal Review Process

SSC Members

  Name Title Stakeholder Group Contact Info
  Melissa Raby Vice President of Student Services Chair rabym@yosemite.edu
  Kirsten Frye Dean of Student Services LTAC fryek@yosemite.edu
 

Michael Igoe

Director of Access, Retention, & Support Services LTAC 

igoem@yosemite.edu

 

Benjamin Marcus

Director of Research & Planning LTAC

marcusb@yosemite.edu




 

Stephanie Beaver-Guzman

Counselor - Special Programs Faculty /  Tri-Chair

beavers@yosemite.edu

  Sean Osborn DSPS Counselor/Coordinator Faculty osborns@yosemite.edu
  Daniel Godsil Instructor - Music Faculty godsild@yosemite.edu
  Rebecca Slate Instructor - English Faculty slater@yosemite.edu
  Candice Hann Program Technician CSEA Rep hannc@yosemite.edu
      CSEA Rep @yosemite.edu
  Matt Connot Research Analyst Classified Senate connotm@yosemite.edu
  Courtney Sutton Program Technician Classified Senate /   Tri-Chair suttonc@yosemite.edu
  Ricki Lee Korba ASCC Representative  Student rickilee901953@my.yosemite.edu
  Collin Harless ASCC Representative  Student collin943548@my.yosemite.edu

 

Student Success and Equity Research

Evidence Based Decision Making

SSC considers the results of local, regional, and national research when developing a comprehensive plan that addresses a number of Student Success Initiatives.

 

Resources

Columbia College Office of Research and Planning

Columbia College Research Briefs

Columbia College Student Services Student Learning Outcomes

California Community College Chancellors Office (CCCCO) Datamart

California Community College Chancellors office (CCCCO) Scorecard

Community College Research Center (CRCC)

Research and Planning (RP) Group

California Community Colleges' Success Network (3CSN)

OU Campus Login