Student Success and Equity Student Success and Equity

Student Success Council (SSC)

 

Columbia College is committed to supporting all students in developing and reaching their educational goals.  The Columbia College Student Success Council coordinates the College’s efforts to ensure equal educational opportunities and promote success among all students regardless of gender, race, disability, or economic status.  The SSC shall make recommendations regarding the development and implementation of Columbia College’s comprehensive plan for student success to College Council. 

Student Success Council Bylaws

SSC Meeting Minutes

How to Make a Student Success Proposal

     1.  How to Submit a Proposal to the Student Success Council

     2.  Student Success Proposal Form

Council Process for Reviewing Proposals

     Student Success Council Proposal Review Process

      Student Equity and Success Research

      Student Success Prior Year Accomplishments 

SSC Members

Name Title Stakeholder Group Contact Info
Melissa Raby Vice Presisdent of Student Services Chair rabym@yosemite.edu
Kirsten Frye Dean of Student Services Co-Chair fryek@yosemite.edu
Michael Igoe Director of Access, Retention, & Support Services LTAC igoem@yosemite.edu
Stephanie Beaver Counselor - Special Programs Faculty beavers@yosemite.edu
Joseph Harrington Instructor - Spanish Faculty harringtonj@yosemite.edu
Adrienne Seegers Instructor - Child Development Faculty seegersa@yosemite.edu
Kasey Fulkerson Administrative Secretary Classified fulkersonk@yosemite.edu
Jessica Shapiro AAC Instructional Technician Classified shapiroj@yosemite.edu
Tira Lawhorn Program Specialist, MEOC Classified lawhornt@yosemite.edu
Michelle Walker Program Specialist Classified walkerm@yosemite.edu
Calista Fields-Richardson ASCC Representative  Student calista900416@my.yosemite.edu
Jami McClenahan ASCC Representative  Student jami897189@my.yosemite.edu

 

Student Success and Equity Research

Evidence Based Decision Making

SSC considers the results of local, regional, and national research when developing a comprehensive plan that addresses a number of Student Success Initiatives.

 

Resources

Columbia College Office of Research and Planning

Columbia College Research Briefs

Columbia College Student Services Student Learning Outcomes

California Community College Chancellors Office (CCCCO) Datamart

California Community College Chancellors office (CCCCO) Scorecard

Community College Research Center (CRCC)

Research and Planning (RP) Group

California Community Colleges' Success Network (3CSN)

OU Campus Login