Academic Senate Academic Senate

The name of this organization shall be the Columbia College Academic Senate. The purpose of this organization shall be to promote the best interest of higher education, as the representative of the faculty of Columbia College, in making recommendations to the College and District administration and the Board of Trustees with respect to academic and professional matters and sharing in the governance of Yosemite Community College District. In addition, the Senate represents the faculty in State-wide academic and professional matters.



Senate Executive

2023-2024 Members


Marcus Whisenant

Marcus Whisenant
Academic Senate President


Andal_President elect

Erik Andal
Vice President/President Elect


Lahna VonEpps - Academic Senate past president

Lahna VonEpps
Past President

Shannon Van Zant

Shannon Van Zant
Part-Time Faculty Representative


Alicia Kolstad
Curriculum Chair 

Pam_Guerra-Schmidt YFA Rep

Pam Guerra-Schmidt
YFA Member-At-Large/College Council Rep.

Vanessa Muro-Marai- College Council Represenative

Vanessa Muro-Marai
for College Council


Constituent Representatives to the Academic Senate


Alex Jukes

Tobias Harrison

Sam Parker

ASCC Student Representatives




Allan McKissick - Academic Senate Faculty Liaison

Allan McKissick
Academic Senate BOT Faculty Liaison


Sara Mitchell
Classified Senate Rep



Academic Senate Part-Time Representatives

Alison Schult
Alison Schult


Academic Senate Administrative Support


Jeri Pourchot

Jeri Pourchot
Administrative Secretary Instruction Office

OU Campus Login