Student Resources regarding COVID Campus Closure:

 For Student FAQ's please click HERE

Quick Contact Points for Student Services:

Academic Achievement Center

ccaac@yosemite.edu

The Academic Achievement Center has transitioned to fully online tutoring.  

  • Many tutors are embedded in online courses.  Embedded tutors have set up weekly online sessions using Zoom.  Students can contact those tutors in Canvas to set up additional one-on-one online tutoring sessions: Current Embedded Tutor Schedule 
  • AAC Online Tutoring is also available by appointment.  Students can email   ccaac@yosemite.edu with the subject, day, and time requested for the appointment.  The sessions will be conducted in Zoom unless another platform is requested. We will do our best to meet the needs of students.   Current Online Tutoring Schedule by Tutor and by Subject
  • Online Tutoring is available in Canvas through NetTutor, an online tutoring company based out of Florida.  They offer free online tutoring in most subjects 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.  Look for "Online Tutoring" on the left navigation bar in Canvas.

Admissions and Records

(209) 588-5231 CCAdmissions@yosemite.edu

Career & Job Placement Services

Mary Watts: Program Technician (209) 588-5273 wattsm@yosemite.edu

Career center meetings will still take place over phone or video. Here is a link to the career & job placement website which includes fall virtual events: https://www.gocolumbia.edu/employment/.  

How to schedule a career center meeting: 

  • Students can go into their starfish, select career services, and sign up for a time that works best for them.
  • Students can email wattsm@yosemite.edu .
  • Students can click on this link , which will take them directly to book a career center meeting in starfish. 

Here is a video about online career service access and how to book a meeting

CalWorks & GED Certification

Jill Olson: Coordinator/ Counselor (209) 588-5148 olsonji@yosemite.edu

CARE, DSPS & EOPS Services

Tracey Hickey: Program Specialist (209) 588-5057 hickeyt@yosemite.edu

Lisa Reza: Program Assistant (209) 588-5130 rezal@yosemite.edu

Counseling Services

Courtney Sutton: Program Technician (209) 588-5109 suttonc@yosemite.edu

 How to access a Counselor:

Dean of Student Services Office

Kyla Hatler: Senior Admin. Secretary (209) 588-5144 hatlerk@yosemite.edu

Financial Aid

  • Email cc_finaid@yosemite.edu (all emails must be sent from your student email account)
  • Leave a phone message for your Financial Aid Technician
    • Last Names A-L – (209) 588-5105
    • Last Names M-Z (209) 588-5272
  • Your email and phone calls will be returned within 24 to 48 business hours

Health and Mental Health Services

Health and Mental Health Services will be offered remotely via a telehealth model.  Please see each department website for how to connect with an appointment or a phone call.  209-588-5204 Health Services / 209-588-5346 Mental Health.  

IMPORTANT LOCAL RESOURCES:

Adventist Health Advice Nurse, Call Center for COVID-19: (844) 542-8840 Monday - Friday 7am-7pm 

Tuolumne County Public Health COVID-19, Call Center for community concerns: (209) 533-7440 Monday - Friday 9am-6pm

www.tuolumnecounty.ca.gov/publichealth

Library

Librarian (209) 588-5179

MEOC

Tiffeny Flies: Transition Specialist (209) 588-5044 fliest@yosemite.edu

Tira Lawhorn: Transition Specialist (209) 588-5077 lawhornt@yosemite.edu

(SSS) Student Support Services

Abby Sunday: Program Assistant (209) 588-5066 sundaya@yosemite.edu

Anneka Rogers Whitmer: Director (209) 588-5145 rogersa@yosemite.edu   

TRiO

(209) 588-5066 Columbiatrio@yosemite.edu

Veteran’s Resource Center

(209) 588-5232  michtavyl@yosemite.edu 

Vice President of Student Services Office

Colleen Henry, Executive Secretary (209) 588-5132 henryc@yosemite.edu

OU Campus Login