AWE Steering Committee AWE Steering Committee

The Academic Wellness Educators (AWE) Steering Committee is a dynamic group that facilitates action planning for AWE and Basic Skills activities. Committee membership is inclusive, drawing from faculty, staff, administration, and students.

The committee originated in Fall 2006 to collaborate on coordinating instructional and support services related to student access and success. Particular attention is focused on connecting processes and activities to the EMP (Educational Master Plan) and guiding the development of related SLOs (Student Learning Outcomes). The Steering Committee develops AWE goals, objectives, and activities, and implements action through Focused Inquiry Groups (FIGs) and projects.

The 2016-2017 Steering Committee is co-facilitated by Lindsay Laney (Academic Achievement Center) and Laureen Campana (Health Services) and is under the leadership of the Vice President of Instruction.

2016-2017 AWE Steering Committee Meetings
All meetings are 9:00-10:00am in the Manzanita Multi-Purpose room during the Fall 2016 semester. 

March 24, 2017:  Agenda & Minutes

February 24, 2017:  Agenda  &  Minutes

January 20, 2017:   Agenda  &  Minutes

November 18, 2016:   Agenda  &  Minutes

October 21, 2016:   Agenda  &  Minutes

September 16, 2016:   Agenda  &  Minutes





OU Campus Login